reviews by date

 

December 2018

Essential for improvement

Thank you to the fantastic staff at Foley Prep! This organized and well developed program was essential to my son making the improvements that he made on his SAT score. He didn't even complain about going thanks to your TEAM! I will not hesitate to recommend any of your locations or team members! And Ron, thank you for always responding to an email or text message. I"M IMPRESSED! Thank you! N. Kelly

-Charles Kelly (12/28/18)
Google Review

PERFECT 36 ON the act

36 on the ACT!!! Foley Prep is awesome! My son took a practice test and scored a 31 on the practice ACT Thanks to Ron, Liam, Irving and the Team at Foley Prep with a combination of 1:1 and group classes he then got a PERFECT 36 on his first actual ACT!!! The team is so good, my son never complained about going for the lessons, and actually enjoyed discussing high level math questions with Ron!! Thank you Foley Prep -- we are recommending you to all of our friends!!!

-Nicole Donio (12/23/18)
Mother of Sam Donio (St. Augustine Prep)
Google Review

A NEAR PERFECT sat SCORE

Ron and the team at Foley Test Prep are outstanding. Ultimately test results are up to the hard work of the students who put in the time but the team at Foley know how to focus in on the right areas and help motivated students improve their scores if they follow the Foley plan. We worked with Foley over two sets of SAT tests with private sessions in math and reading/writing and saw improvements two consecutive times which resulted in a 170 point net gain and near perfect score for my son. Well done to all the tutor's at Foley who helped my son achieve his goals.

-Tucker Snedeker (12/21/18)
Father of Cole Snedeker (High Technology High School and Yale University early admissions acceptance)
Atlantic Highlands 07716
Google Review

ACT SCore goal achieved

Foley Prep came very highly recommended! After taking classes and private sessions with Ron Foley and some of their other excellent tutors, my daughter was able to achieve her goal ACT score. We will now highly recommend Foley Prep to others!

-Abby Kramsky (12/21/18)
Mother of Jayna Kramsky (Marlboro High School)
Marlboro 07746
Google Review

November 2018

a johns hopkins success story

I can’t say enough good things about Ron,Steve and the rest of the staff at Foley Prep. Ron worked with my older daughter who is now a senior at Johns Hopkins. With his expertise, encouragement and good humor, she scored a 2320 on her SATs. My younger daughter is four years younger and by the time it was her turn, Ron had expanded in Warren and other locations. I hoped she would still have the same experience and she did! All of the faculty got to know her, and kept her in good spirits throughout the process. She never once complained about going for SAT prep. We are so pleased with her SAT scores especially that 770 in math! She couldn’t have done it without Foley Prep!

-Lucy Karp (11/28/18)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Google Review

September 2018

major improvements & near perfect scores

The college process began two years ago for my family. My children who do extremely well in school, found themselves getting only average scores on practice SAT and ACT exams. After researching college prep classes, I found Foley prep to be the most complete center. Small group classes or individual tutoring sessions are offered as well as weekly practice tests. The class times are convenient and Ron Foley worked around my children's schedule to book private lessons. He even set up skype sessions when I could not take my children to the center. His staff is extremely knowledgeable and very good at explaining concepts of Math, English and graph interpretation (for ACT science). Both of my children improved their overall scores to make them competitve for college applications. The most impressive aspect to me was how each of my children were able to get a near perfect score in the science section. We were thrilled when we saw an 11 point increase in science.
Foley Prep was also very helpful in preparing for the SAT subject tests. Currenlty my son is working with Ron twice a week for Math 2. His practice scores have increased by 100 in just one month.
Ron and his staff provided the guidance my children needed to succeed for the ACT and SAT exams. He or his staff communicated with me after each session via email or text so I was updated with the progress. Ron is easily accessible and has answered my texts even while on vacation. He is dedicated to each family and wants to see his students do well. I recommend Ron and his prep center.

-Anonymous (9/28/18)
Google Review

young, smart and relatable tutors

I can not say enough great things about Foley Prep! My son spent the summer prepping for the ACT at Foley Prep Bell Works. He looked forward to each and every session because the teachers are amazing! They are young, smart and relate very well to the students. Approximately 75% of his classes were one on one and the rest of them only had 2 students in them. He got to know the teachers really well and loved their teaching style. Their methodology is child centered and focuses on what the students in the class need to work on (they review the students' practice tests to understand and focus on their weaknesses). After each practice test my son took, we received detailed score reports and narrative feedback on what he needed to work on. Ron was always available to discuss the results or answer any questions he or I had. We loved the flexibility to select the classes he wanted to take and to choose the days/times that worked for our schedule. Most importantly, FOLEY PREP WORKS! My son scored a 35 on his first attempt at the ACT (up from a 29 on his first practice test). His science score went from a 25 to a 36! He worked hard, but without the amazing teachers and individualized attention at Foley Prep, there is no way he would have been able to score so high. Highly recommend!!

-Jill A. (9/19/18)
Marlboro
Yelp

July 2018

Ron’s approach is revolutionary

It is as simple as this Ron is the best at what he does. Never did I think I would not only improve my SAT score by 200 points and raise my ACT by 5 but also enjoy going to my tutoring sessions. Ron's approach to tutoring is revolutionary and I was actually disappointed when my scores came out high enough that I would not be going to tutoring anymore. Ron will not only make you a smarter student but also a better person as well.

-Jordan Cole (7/4/18)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Facebook 

June 2018

an amazing experience

My daughter had an amazing experience at Foley Prep. All of the teachers were incredibly nice, knowledgeable, and helpful. They made her feel comfortable and she always looked forward to going to her classes. Foley Prep was able to help her achieve an amazing ACT score and if we had to do it all over again we would choose Foley Prep without any hesitation.

-Megan Gerges (6/28/18)
Mother of Randa Gerges (Watchung Hills High School)
Warren 07059
Google Review

May 2018

relaxed, fun & Helpful

Ron Foley and the other tutors at Foley Prep are simply incredible. They get to know the student and truly help each one achieve their personal best. My son achieved above his target SAT score after just a few months at Foley. He actually enjoyed his lessons and came out of each one feeling confident and better prepared. We also know many other students who have gone to Foley and all have had terrific results. The atmosphere at Foley is conducive to learning, but also relaxed and fun. I recommend Ron Foley and his team at Foley prep 100%!!!

-Benjamin Kraushaar (5/28/18)
(Ranney School & University of Pennsylvania Early Admissions Acceptance)
Google Review

April 2018

helpful test prep consultations

What a trip it has been with Ron Foley & Company! My son only wanted to focus on taking the SAT. Ron had convinced him to take a practice ACT without any prep. His scores were low in Math & Science. Both not strong subjects for him yet he focused on raising that 19 in Science and that 21 in Math. (Thank you Liam) His reading score was a 31 and English was a 29. He just received the results from his April test. His Science score went up to a 30! His Math went up to a 26! English remained the same but his Reading score was a 36! Thank you to Ron Foley and his team of professionals for making my sons journey not only a successful one but one that he will reflect on in the future which helped him achieve his goals.
As a parent I can honestly say that working with Ron has been such a pleasure. He is always available to answer questions, give advice, talk me off the ledge or just chat. I feel so fortunate to have chosen Foley Prep for my sons ACT/SAT test prep needs!
Thank you Ron!!!!

-Suzi Leifler (4/28/18)
Mother of Cameron Leifler (Marlboro High School)
Marlboro 07746
Google Review

March 2018

STUDENT FACEBOOK RATING

-Justin Rogan (3/20/18)
Facebook (5/5 stars)

February 2018

thrilled by the approach, personalization, responsiveness, scheduling and instructors

Ron and the team at Foley are truly the best! They created an environment that enabled our son to have the confidence to exceed his expectations on the ACT. We are all thrilled! At Foley, it is not just one thing we can point to: their approach, personalization, responsiveness, scheduling and engaging instructors all contributed to our sons success. They make the hard-work fun and always looked forward to going! We are grateful for having had the chance to work with Ron and his team, the results speak for themselves.

-Marcie Ceitlin (2/28/18)
Mother of Jared Ceitlin (Marlboro High School)
Marlboro 07746
Google Review 

December 2017

300 POINT sat score INCREASE

I highly recommend Foley Prep, they helped my son increase his SAT score nearly 300 points! He said their classes and especially the boot camp were extremely helpful. I chose Foley because I knew they could help my son but in a more relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Taking the SAT is hard enough, but Foley prepared my son well without added stress. Thank you Ron and Steve and all of the instructors!

-Anne Liu (12/28/17)
Mother of Frank Liu (Watchung Hills High School)
Warren 07059
Google Review

unbeatable value and a menu of small classes

You can not beat the value - A menu of options for classes every day. A very small class size - sometimes my student was the only one in the class! Her test scores were great! A combination of her hard work and dedication and the tutoring she received at Foley Prep in Warren.

-Laura Riddell (12/28/17)
Mother of Allie Riddell (Pingry High School)
Warren 07059
Google Review

35 on the act with individual attention from instructors

My daughter just got a 35 on her ACT and we owe so much of it to Foley Prep. This is an incredible program. Most of her prep classes had 3 students or less. The instructors are amazing and the individual attention the kids get is what sets this program apart from the rest. The instructors got to know my daughter and honed in on her strengths and weaknesses to focus her efforts. The flexibility of the scheduling and huge variety of class options makes this a no-brainer for busy families. I will definitely be sending my son to this program once the time comes.

-Marie Sigmond (12/ 17)
Mother of Maggie Sigmond-Warner (Shore High School)
Google Review

confidence boosting

Could not be happier with the results after our son Jacob completed a summer intensive with the Foley Prep team in Red Bank, NJ. He knocked it out of the park on his first attempt at the ACT. I credit Foley Prep with not only enhancing his test taking skills but also for bolstering his confidence and advancing his understanding of the entire college test prep process, making him own it for himself. Thank you so much

-Rena Amitay (12/17)
Mother of Jacob Amitay (Hunter College High School)
Google Review

small, flexible act classes

Awesome program!! My 11th grade junior netted an 8 point jump in her ACT and I credit it to Foley Prep. We liked the flexibility of classes and with the small class sizes she got a lot of individualized instruction. I have two younger girls and will definitely bring them to Foley Prep when the time comes!!

-Rob Hug (12/17)
Google Review

practice test consultations lead to a 35 on the act

Ron, Steve, and their team are the best! My son got a 29 when he did the first ACT practice test and ended with a 35 on the last test. We did the practice tests to determine whether we should go for SAT or ACT (as suggested by Ron). As we progress, we noticed that my son is a better candidate for ACT. During the summer time, Ron provided all the official tests for my son to practice, went over all the do's and don'ts, reviewed and explained all the wrong answers, and on top of that, he also helped my son on PSAT.
Many many thinks to Foleyprep!

-Joanna Fan (12/17)
Mother of Matthew Fan (Ridge High School)
Google Review

the team definitely knows what they are doing

The team at Foley definitely know what they are doing. We couldn’t be more pleased with our son’s progress. I admit, i was a bit skeptical - and probably drove Ron crazy these past few
months, no doubt. However, he kept telling me to just trust the process.. and he was right.. Thanks, Ron!!!!

-Amy Kaplan Jarashow (12/17/17)
Mother of Danny Jarashow (Marlboro High School)
Morganville 07751
Facebook

June 2017

wonderful support and confidence builder

My daughter enjoyed very small classes and a wide variety. Her main goal was to raise her math and science ACT score. She raised science by 7 points and math by 3! She is thrilled with her new ACT composite. It's not a magic bullet - it was hard work. She spent 30 - 40 hours prepping for the June ACT, but Foley prep was a wonderful support and confidence builder. I'd highly recommend mixing regular classes with a few one-on-one tutoring sessions as well.

-Molly Leahy Metzger (6/22/17)
(Ranney School)
Facebook

enter foley prep

No reviews? I'll remedy that. Our son is low key kind of guy. Not stressed out like many kids his age. Yet, his date with the SAT made him nervous. Very nervous. Enter Foley Prep.

Good teachers, small classes and lots of helpful information. Our son went into the test relaxed and confidant. His score made him very happy. His folks too. We're very happy we sent him here.

Thanks very much indeed.

-David B. (6/12/17)
(Governor Livingston High School)
Berkeley Heights
Yelp

April 2017

highly recommended

I am so thankful to Foley Prep for helping my daughter achieve the SAT score she needed for her first college choice. Ron was so helpful, and really flexible with scheduling, and he matched her to a fantastic tutor in Melinda. My daughter left the testing site feeling very confident, and said it was the most prepared she ever felt in taking the SAT. I recommend Foley Prep very highly.

-Katthy H. (4/17/17)
(Middletown South High School)
Middletown
Yelp

December 2016

helped with the entire college process

Ron helped me through the entire college process from bringing my SAT score up 250 points to helping me craft my resume and essays. Foley Prep made the road to my acceptance at UVA fun and stress free. There's no better place for test prep and college advice than Foley Prep!

-Ben Devico (12/28/16)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Google Review

the only place to go

After hearing about how Ron helped my brother with his college application and test prep, I knew that Foley was the only place to go. Ron has helped me with my SAT, ACT, and precalc and I have seen drastic increase in my confidence in exams. Everyone I know goes to Foley and loves it.

-Ellen Mahoney (12/28/16)
(Ridge High School)
Basking Ridge 07920
Google Review

became a smarter and better person

Foley prep made me who I am today, a better person and smarter too. Thanks Steve for all you do! My ACT score has gone up 7 points.

-Ava Kider (12/28/16)
(Ridge High School)
Google Review

drastic improvement

I love coming to foley, my scores have drastically improved and I have made friends for life!! #actpreprocks

-Morgan Reppert (12/16)
(Ridge High School)
Google Review

great experience

great life experiences… good food

-Justin Goldberg (12/16)
(Ridge High School)
Google Review

inside jokes

What do you call angle that gets destroyed

A rektangle

Thanks Profesor Foley

-Michael Dowden (12/16)
(Red Bank Catholic High School)
Warren 07059
Google Review

lit the candle

After years and years of preparation for the big day, Steve finally lit the candle I needed to succeed in my ACT studies.

-Seth Rubin (12/16)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Warren 07059
Google Review

5 star STUDENT RATING

-Ruben Artzi (12/16)
Son of Kari Artzi
(Rumson-Fair Haven High School)
Rumson 07760
Google Review (5/5)

June 2016

tutors make prep interesting

My son and daughter studied for both the SATs and ACTs through Foley Prep. I highly recommend Ron and the other staff at Foley Prep. They do an unbelievable job in preparation, and make it interesting. My daughter just scored a 35 on the ACTs, and I know she would not have achieved that score without Foley Prep. I have a 3rd child and he will definitely also go to Foley Prep. Thanks for everything Ron!

-Matthew Gitterman (6/29/16)
(Bridgewater-Raritan Regional High School)
Yelp

September 2015

5 star PARENT RATING

-Christie Broadbent Ainsworth (9/16/15)d
Facebook (5/5 stars)

August 2015

a must

If you're not going to Foley Prep, are you even taking the SAT?

-Ryan O’Keefe (8/15/15)
(Ridge High School)
Facebook

May 2015

5 star PARENT RATING

-Sherrie Holtzman Binder (5/7/15)
(Marlboro High School)
Facebook (5/5 stars)

5 star STUDENT REVIEW

-Jack Lorenzo Kurtz (5/2/15)
(Rutgers Prep High School)
Facebook (5/5 stars) 

November 2014

5 stars STUDENT REVIEWS

-Brian Amin (11/6/14)
Facebook (5/5 stars)

August 2014

5 star STUDENT REVIEW

-Adam Wolf (8/16/14)
(Marlboro High School)
Morganville 07751
Facebook (5/5 stars)

5 star STUDENT RATING

-Sean Mullaney (8/12/14)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Warren 07059
Facebook (5/5 stars)

July 2014

5 star STUDENT REVIEW

-Carolyn Wells (7/19/14)
Facebook (5/5 stars)

300 point sat score increase

My SAT score increased 300 points during my time with Ron Foley. His ability to demystify the writing section was especially helpful, and his free practice tests were a nice perk. I whole-heartedly recommend Ron Foley for anyone who is interested in raising their SAT score. He will not disappoint.

-Teddy Devico (7/12/14)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Warren 07059
Facebook

June 2014

growth as a student and a man

I just finished my ACT boot camp with Mr. A'lessio. I've grown as a student and as a man. Foley prep center is simply the tops.

-Michael Pellegrino (6/14/14)
(Delbarton Prep High School)
Facebook

5 star STUDENT RATING

-Billy Fallon (6/12/14)
(Pingry Prep)
Warren 07059
Facebook

May 2014

5 star STUDENT RATING

-Caroline Bolletino (5/24/14)
(Haddonfield Memorial High School)
Haddonfield 08033
Facebook

March 2014

4 star student rating

-Vicky Elizabeth (3/19/14)
Facebook (4/5 stars)

February 2014

life changing

Ron has changed my life with his legendary tutoring and helped me get through junior year.

-Collin Murphy (2/27/14)
(Ridge High School)
Facebook

unique approach and successful teaching

Ron is a truly great tutor. His unique approach stimulates academic improvement and creates test taking confidence. He was able to break the tests down and explain them in a simplified and understandable manner which was key for my success. Under his guidance both my SAT and ACT scores increased drastically, and I no longer feared taking standardized tests. Thanks Ron!

-Connor Pittfield (2/3/14)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Facebook

January 2014

responsive and tailored

Ron is absolutely the best. Would recommend him to anyone in need of tutoring. He is responsive he tailors the program to the students needs and is an all-around great guy

-Thomas Kurtz (1/13/14)
(Delaware Valley Regional High School)
Facebook

5 star STUDENT REVIEW

-Aidan Sullivan (1/12/14)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Facebook (5/5 stars)

December 2013

5 star STUDENT REVIEW

-Frank Butrico (12/14/13)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Facebook (5/5 stars)

November 2013

5 star PARENT REVIEW

-Yris Arpino (11/14/13)
Facebook (5/5 stars) 

October 2013

5 star STUDENT REVIEw

-Chris Irving (10/19/13)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Warren 07059
Facebook (5/5 stars)

5 star STUDENT REVIEW

-Stef Blumer (10/4/13)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Facebook (5/5 stars)

August 2013

5 stars STUDENT REVIEW

-Eric Szlosek (8/28/13)
(Newark Academy)
Facebook (5/5 stars)

5 stars STUDENT REVIEW

-Karol Krygowski (8/14/13)
Facebook (5/5 stars)  

June 2013

400 point sat score increase

I've been seeing foley since freshman year and he has incredibly gotten my score up by 400 points and counting. His methods just make an insane amount of sense and he makes you see the sat like you would never guess. He keeps it real and is never afraid to talk to you about anything you need. I strongly recommend for all sophomores to book him IMMEDIATELY cause you'll never find a better tutor than him. Hands down the best.

-Jay Gupta (6/15/13)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Facebook (5/5 stars)  

May 2013

5 star STUDENT REVIEW

-Danny Taffet (5/20/13)
(Watchung Hills High School)
Facebook (5/5 stars)